Edit me

Data Entry Screens

Every data entry form will generally have three buttons in the bottom – Save, OK and Cancel.

Save button saves data and does not dismiss the screen.

OK button saves data and dismisses the screen.

Cancel button does not save data and dismisses the screen.

Before every attempt to save, data will be validated and errors will be displayed in the form as well as a list. Saving of data cannot be done before all such errors are addresses and eliminated. After modifying entry as suitable, you can press the Save or OK button again.